Mushroom-Stuffed Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Thought this was a very good recipe. I made a few changes. I added about 1 tbs. olive oil to stuffing as it was too dry. Once I placed the filled beef on the rack, I placed bacon strips over the openings. I sprinkled with some salt, pepper, and thyme. I baked baked uncovered for 15 minutes, then for 30 minutes more uncovered. It was done perfectly. Be careful not to overcook, as it's slightly dry to begin with. Next time I will drizzle with a little red wine before baking. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! Not a bite was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Was very excited to try this recipe with all of the high ratings. Followed the recipe exactly, cooking the tenderloin to medium, but was not a fan of the dry bread crumbs in the recipe. It made it too dry for me. Would have much rather preferred something with a "moist" filling since tenderloin doesn't have a lot of fat to provide the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome dish... i made a 6 pound beef tenderloin, and adjusted to accommodate for a larger roast. The combination of bacon and mushrooms was delicious! Made it for NYE dinner, a big hit. The topping of cheese and butter made it so yummy. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Change-up - we used PORK tenderloin instead of beef. This recipe still holds with the pork! Follow to the tee - it is delicious and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I marinaded the meat in wochestershire sauce, salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I used sirlion cut in strips instead of tenderloin. I used precooked bacon (4 strips) and used some beef broth as liquid to cut calories. I only used 1/2 cup bread crumbs and skipped the cheese. I used dried parsley (a little less than a tbs). I used 1 Tbs minced garlic and 2 Tbs minced onion. After cooking the mushroom mixture, I chopped it in a hand chopper, and did the same for the bacon. I added the beef broth as needed, just to make the stuffing moist. I split in 3 parts and spread on sirlions, then I rolled them up. I cooked for 10 minutes uncovered and then 15 minutes covered on convection at 350. It came out perfect. I cut some ingredients to make it healthier. This was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This came out amazing! This is the best tenderloin I have ever had, and I will be making this again very soon! It was very tender and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My only complaint about this recipe is it didn't give any type of marinade or seasoning for the tenderloin itself. I seasoned it with basil, thyme, cracked black pepper, parsley, and a little lemon pepper. It came out perfectly seasoned. I also used pork instead of beef. I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a great recipe. I used pork tenderloin in place of the beef. Simply place the filling between two pork tenderloins and tie with kitchen string for an elegant presentation. Full of flavor and not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Not bad, but a little too much bread crumb for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States