Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I added onion and garlic and some more mushrooms. EXCELLENT! I had to use half and half which I put in the pan I sauteed my mushroom mix in to get brown bits. I had some personal problems with rolling the chicken halves so I pounded them a little. I had no nutmeg, which is a huge bummer-it would have been perfect in this. Next time, I'll add some creamcheese to the chicken before stuffing and rolling for extra creaminess. In a pinch, one can of cream of mushroom soup could work, and add milk to it. Great go-to recipe! You can do so much with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I followed the suggestions from the reviewers MICHELLECA and Naples 34102 and this turned out very good. I did cut back on the butter to 3 T (instead of 4 T) and used whole milk (instead of the heavy cream) with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe seems to taste just wonderful no matter what! I didn't have the chance to pound the chicken breast this last time so I just placed the stuffing in the fold of the meat--just superb! I also make a little bit more of the stuffing and use it instead of the plain bread crumbs to sprinkle on the breasts with the cream before cooking. This is such an easy fool-proof dish that I also prepare in advance and refrigerate before cooking--I only add the cream before placing it in the oven. I've also decided to use half and half cream to reduce the calorie content without affecting the taste. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe!! I did cook the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes before wrapping around the chicken. These are even better the next day, the flavors have time to mingle. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Ecklor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I was excited to try this recipe, and I had high hopes, but I didn't care for the taste. It was bland (even though I used cremini {baby portabella} mushrooms) and not worth the effort. The "sauce" was very boring, too. Neither my husband nor I liked this one, and I won't make it again without significant changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good. Made the small addition of minced red onion (I would have used shallots, if I had some) and sliced mushrooms in the pan. I used a mini chopper to mince the onions and mushrooms for the stuffing. I will make this again, for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
It was so delicious and the perfect amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silubud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Not bad. I made Becker duxelles for the shroom stuffing. I used 8 oz. shrooms for 2 breasts. I pounded the breasts flat but I may not do that next time. I used panko crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs, and I wouldn't suggest that because the panko absorbs too much cream and remains soggy after baking. I added some parmesan to the panko with salt pepper and thyme. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have made this several times, just as written. I have made it for several guests and get rave review. Everyone loves this. It is one of my husbands favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States