Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
These were pretty good--I omitted the nutmeg and added crushed garlic. Probably not something I would make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I found this recipe to be boring, but I prefer more exotic tastes. As per other suggestions, i omitted the nutmeg and added garlic. I probably won't make this again, it seemed to be nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Made for a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was the first time I tried to make stuffed chicken...I was a little nervous but it turned out fantastic! We added fresh garlic, onion and chopped spinach to the mushrooms and sauteed. We tenderized the chicken to make it easier to roll up, which worked great! The nutmeg is great with spinach so don't omit it!!! This is so good we're making it again tomorrow for my mother in-law for Mother's Day. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is a great basic recipe but with a few touches it is elegant. First, make duxelles for the stuffing (sauteed finely chopped mushrooms with shallots) and then add about a couple of tablespoons of white wine and let that get absorbed. No breadcrumbs. Either slice the chicken in half horizontally or pound it flat or both before you stuff it. Roll the chicken up then brush it with olive oil or butter then roll it in the breadcrumbs mixed with grated parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp. paprika and 1/2 tsp. thyme. Then pour the cream and bake! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This was a really good dish. I added a little garlic to the mushroom mixture to add a little flavor, but next time I would not use the nutmeg. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I chopped the mushrooms really fine and then sauteed then with lots of garlic and white wine. After I rolled up the chicken I dreged in a beaten egg, then rolled in bread crumbs, and browned in a frying pan before I put it in the oven. I also skipped the cream and opted for cream of mushroom soup instead. It was really good especially served with a mushroom risotto as a side dish. Definetly pound the chicken first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Great by making a few changes. I pounded the chicken breats, added garlic to mushrooms, left out bread crumbs in stuffing. Also increase the amount of mushrooms, with a 1/2 pd I only had enough filling for 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I have made this several times and always get the highest compliments. I made this for a family who just had a baby and in the thank you card she said it was the best chicken dish they have ever had. I agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This recipe was good, my family enjoyed it. As someone else mentioned, instead of adding nutmeg I sauted the mushrooms in garlic. The garlic gave the dish a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States