Mushroom-Stuffed Chicken Breasts in a Balsamic Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This got rave reviews from my boyfriend after only one bite. The only changes I made was to use bone-in breasts and cooked 40 mins basting a few times with honey mix and subbed a lowfat blue cheese spread for the goat cheese. I skipped the pan gravy part and served with a creamy broccoli side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
not my favorite stuffed chicken recipe. My hubby loved it, and one of my three children liked it. Not a family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisshoddinott83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe didn't come out quite how I had wanted - the stuffing portion requires you to mince the mushrooms in a food processor (I also skipped the whole re-constituted mushroom step), and cook until "nearly" all the liquid was evaporated. They should have said "until you're sure ALL the liquid is absolutely evaporated." The next step was to add the goat cheese then, not wait for it to cool, and then it turned into an unattractive mushy mess - and too runny. It was difficult to stuff because of this. I'd suggest just roughly running a big knife through the mushrooms by hand to get a more coarse texture - it shrinks while cooking anyway and will probably be easier to stuff. I ended up spooning a bit of the mixture on top as well to get a bit more of it, and served with a mashed potato with kale mixture and asparagus. Great way to add a punch of vegetables in the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
simple delicious quick and looks impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I thought this was really good (loved the stuffing) but my husband thought it was just ok (not a goat cheese fan). Will definitely make again and just feed him something else! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This did not turn out well for me. Baking the chicken breast at 425 for that long was like boiling it in its own juices, the chicken was hard and over done. The honey balsamic was just a bit off tasting. Will take it off my saved recipes. Maybe I didn't "get this" recipe, there could be hope for it, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! Used chicken breasts- no skin, and did not find dried mushrooms so used fresh. I LOVE goat cheese, and the honey/balsamic sauce was AWESOME. I started to notice the chicken getting dry so I basted them with sauce and covered them with foil at 25 minutes, and continued cooking for another 10. I have no complaints, and will definitely make this again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINIGURL10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Thought this was great! loved the sauce it complimented the chicken wonderfully! I think I will reduce the thyme the next time, it seemed a little over powering. I used a cast iron skillet to roast the chicken and it worked great. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
very tasty, everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I had organic, free range, boneless skinless breast and really wanted a dish to take advantage of this premium chicken! I just followed another reviewer and cut a hole in the side of the breast and stuffed it. I used gorgonzola and feta because i didn't have goat cheese, and i think next time i might even completely substitute gorgonzola for the goat cheese. Make sure to keep basting if you use skinless, because the chicken did get slightly dry - i might cover in foil for most of the cooking time next time. Altogether satisfying and yummy, plus I think that after you cook it a couple of times it will be really easy without even needing to reference the recipe much. This is definitely going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States