Mushroom Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Really good change from the usual spinach with bacon dressing. IMHO, too much stuff for the amount of spinach. Next time I'll use about 1/2 again as much spinach (9 oz.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Awesome salad and dressing. I change the dressing like this though: add lemon juice, less oil, more vinegar -balsamic and red wine in place of cider-, less sugar. And I don't bother with chesnuts in salad, but do add grated cheddar cheese. Sooo good. I keep the dressing in a bottle (minus the lemon juice) in the cupboard for whenever I want to use it on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This dressing is amazing! I love hot spinach salad dressing, but most of them are made with bacon grease. I made this one with olive oil like the recipe called for, cut the bar-b-que back to 2 T because I didn't want it to taste like bar-b-que sauce, and warmed it before pouring over the salad. My husband said it was the best dressing he has ever had and he loves his dressings in large amounts! Imagine how happy we are that this is made with olive oil and that is great warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This dreesing rules! It like bbq vinegrette. Great with bbq chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Always looking for an easy healthy spinch salad recipe. This was great! Will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
YUM YUM YUM. I loved it! I was out of worccestershire sauce so I had to omit it but the flavor was awesome even w/o it. I could have had this for dinner all by itself. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
A friend brought this recipe over to our house for a gathering and it was great! It is a very heart salad and has a wonderful zippy dressing (and I don't care for water chestnuts but loved them in this recipe). I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The water chestnuts were a nice touch, but the dressing had too strong of a BBQ sauce flavor. If you make this, you may want to use a different dressing or start off with a small amount of BBQ sauce, taste, and go from there. you can always add more BBQ sauce if you think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This salad was AMAZING! I did add sliced Vadalia onions and almond slivers which I highly recommend. I will be making this over and over! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I'd say there's more then a hint of BBQ sauce - this recipe basically is BBQ sauce. However, it somehow works! We had it with steak. We're not sure why, but we feel compelled to make it again! Oh and not fans of water chestnuts or jicima, we left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States