Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I thought this was one of the best version of breakfast eggs I have ever had. I choose a non-healhty option of using left over bacon grease instead of olive oil. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I just made it and it turned out excellent! I added some chopped garlic and used old white cheddar and marble cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I used red peppers instead of green. This was really easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is almost a duplicate of a dish I make using red peppers instead of green. I frequently use Swiss cheese instead of cheddar; when I do, I also add some bacon to the mix. I could eat this dish morning, noon or night and be completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze Knisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Delicious! I made a couple adjustments, and added garlic salt, and used slightly different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Excellent flavor! I have not mastered the art of the omelet flip so I make this as a scrambled dish. Serve with toast and fresh fruit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is a very tasty versatile recipe. I substituted low-fat cheese, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. A dallop of salsa and a dallop of light sour cream served with a whole wheat tortilla (from Trader Joe's, they're the best) and you have a great healthy breakfast. And you can sautee any veggies you like to go in it. If you want to serve this on a school or work morning, just chop the veggies the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i used a type of "egg-beaters" from kroger instead of eggs. LOVED IT... very simple. used up some salad fixings when you get tired of eating just cold spinach salads.. divided it into quarters and put each quarter into a clow carb wrap for breakfast onthe go... girls at work were envious.. wanted to know which carry out i got it from :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very tasty and great way to use spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States