Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious! I beat together 3 whole eggs and 1T cold water (to make them fluffier). I also sauteed the veggies, took them off, and then made the omelet the traditional way (wait until the eggs are nearly cooked but still moist before adding the veggies on top, and then folding in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Best omelette I've ever made. I don't care for mushrooms, however, so I left those out but added some diced fresh tomatoes. I also sprinkled the cheddar over the fillings toward the end instead of adding it to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Utterly excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was so yummy! I used liquid egg whites for the eggs. I also used freshly minced garlic and mozzarella cheese. I made this twice. The first time I followed the directions and poured the egg whites over the sauteed vegetables. By that time, the PAM dried up and the egg whites stuck to the bottom of the pan. The second time I made it - I sauteed the vegetables, then removed them from the pan, cleaned the pan and resprayed it with PAM, and cooked the egg whites on one side. When the omelet didn't look jiggly in the middle anymore, i topped it with the cheese and vegetables and folded over one side. The omelet came out so light and fluffy and delicious this way! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I really like this recipe, except I would omit the salt. For some reason mine turned out kind of salty, and no, I didn't use garlic salt, I definitely used garlic powder. I'm not really a fan of salt anyway, so it makes sense. Also, to add a little color, I used 1 tbsp of red bell peppers in place of one of the tbsp's of green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I used celery instead of green pepper, used about 40% more spinach and then scrambled as opposed to made an omlet. Remember when scrambling to stir as little as possible until the end. I stuffed this into a tortilla and topped with a few pieces of Turkey bacon. I receive RAVE REVIEWS everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Polk City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I was looking for an easy and delicious alternative to my usual breakfast and this recipe fits perfectly. The multiple ingredients provide layers of flavor and it was ready in about 20 minutes. It even works without mushrooms (I didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catch-a-fire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was delish! I made this using 4 whole eggs & a little bit of water so it wasn't so thick. I also used shallot instead of onion. I kept it covered until it was almost done, then I added the cheddar cheese & covered again for 3-5 min. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this is crazy delicious.i could never imagine this combination of vegies will taste so fabulous.i could not stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States