Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good...even scrambled! I am a little challenged in the omelet dept. so I just cooked and scrambled a bit. I added a few cut up grape tomatoes with the spinach. I left out the cheddar cheese and right at the end added some feta cheese crumbles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
While this is not a particularly creative recipe, it's tasty and nutritious nonetheless. You leave the breakfast table knowing you did something good for yourself. Submitter directs to use some egg whites, but I couldn't go that far - I used four whole eggs. I was impressed that she called for just a small amount of olive oil, although I needed and used more like a tablespoon. And while the recipe calls for cheese, it's a reasonable amount, not gobs of it - on that I stuck to the recipe. I eliminated the red pepper flakes, giving this a few grinds of fresh ground pepper instead. All and all a great omelet - but one you will more than likely have to plan ahead for, unless you just happen to have all the ingredients at hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. I left out the cheese and red pepper flakes due to not having either of them. It was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
added red bell pepper and chopped ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
An awesome combination of flavors! I ate the whole thing myself. I didn't have any green pepper or spinach, so I just used 1 c of mushrooms and 1/4 c onion. Next time I'll add the cheese right before folding it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious,easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I added some sun-dried tomatoes to it, and that added a little tangy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amit Srivastava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Mushroom Spinach Omelet Haiku: "I love me some eggs! Nice little red pepper kick. Parm cheese is good too!" /Licks lips. I occasionally swap broccoli for the mushrooms, and, just my preference for preparation, I sometimes fold the pre-sauteed veggies inside the omelet, but the end results are always scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy! I made this as written, but next time I will add more green pepper and onions and more garlic powder. I think red pepper would be good in this as well. Great for a healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I love this omelet! The spices give it a great flavor. I also add some dice tomato to the veggie mix before adding the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States