Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Such a great omelette recipe! The spice mixture in this omelette is perfect and not too over-powering so that you can still taste the egg. I used 3 whole eggs rather than the egg whites and Italian Blend cheese (Parmesan, Mozzerella, Asiago, Romano, and Fontina), and I served it with sour cream. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Very good, if you're into omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr. p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Yummo! This is a super yummy recipe! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly except I replaced the mushrooms with red bell peppers (allergy), and used green onions instead of the regular onion. Also added some fresh parsley, and it turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Excellent! Very fast and easy and very flavorful. It says it makes 2 servings, but I would double it. we were still hungry for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
excellent dish..i honestly didnt think it was going to be as good as it really is. such a nice simple blend of the right ingredients can do wonders and we all thought the same...served 10 people this as of this morning =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norcaljohnny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
i opted for the non-healthy version and it was GOOD: 4 whole eggs, half a small tomato (diced), half a green onion, and 2 cups of spinach (it welts alot) and the same amt of dry ingr. instead of mixing the cheddar cheese into the egg mixture, i waited until it was almost cooked, sprinked a hand full on one side of the omelet, and folded it in half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Even better than I had imagined! I love the subtle spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I really liked this! It was spicier than I thought it would be, and I used the stated amount of crushed red pepper. I don't really know how to make an omelet so I just scrambled everything together. Would have been yummy in a tortilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very, very good, but slightly too much garlic powder. Next time I make it I will double the recipe, but use the same amount of garlic. The recipe as posted isn`t quite enough for two, but more than enough for one (we eat light breakfasts here). I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is delicious. I like the idea of using just 1 whole egg and the rest egg whites. I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States