Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made it for my breakfast today and I really loved it. the only change I made is using 3 whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We really enjoyed this omelet. I used the whole egg, rather than just the whites. This recipe is a delicious way to eat spinach, even for spinach haters like myself. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I never made an omelet before and I was surprised to find how easy this was. Helps make a nice, healthy, hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Tasted great. i used 4 whole eggs instead. My complaint is with the presentation... it was nearly impossible to get the top to set, even by lifting up the edges. I finally just flipped the whole thing over, but fell apart. Any tips for me? Taste was great though. Good way to get in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This came out great but the veggies inside were a little bland. I used only half the salt on the eggs and added the other half of salt to the sauteing veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made as directed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
WOW I just made this it was delicious i did cheat I used whole eggs and I add half a can of Ro-Tel for that tomato and chili flavor it was good didn"t use the garlic powder instead I used a little bit of season all and instead of omlete style i scrambled my eggs this dish is a keeper will make again also instead of olive oil i just used a tablespoon of I can't believe its not butter it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv11ride

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was OK, but not fabulous. Maybe I just need to get used to an omelet that is not made with all whole eggs. It certainly is healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Chopping the veggies so fine gives it a very sophisticated texture and layers the tastes, as compared to the chop-chop job i usually do... definitely worth the extra bit of effort. (we made them less healthy, using whole-eggs, and should have increased the veggies to accommodate) this would be AMAZING w/ some goat cheese or smoked cheese instead... (but what wouldn't be?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent! I have made other omelets before using mostly egg whites and have always loved them, so this one was a success too - loved the addition of red pepper flakes! Didn't change a thing and hubby and I both enjoyed this for dinner, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States