Mushroom Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good...even scrambled! I am a little challenged in the omelet dept. so I just cooked and scrambled a bit. I added a few cut up grape tomatoes with the spinach. I left out the cheddar cheese and right at the end added some feta cheese crumbles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
While this is not a particularly creative recipe, it's tasty and nutritious nonetheless. You leave the breakfast table knowing you did something good for yourself. Submitter directs to use some egg whites, but I couldn't go that far - I used four whole eggs. I was impressed that she called for just a small amount of olive oil, although I needed and used more like a tablespoon. And while the recipe calls for cheese, it's a reasonable amount, not gobs of it - on that I stuck to the recipe. I eliminated the red pepper flakes, giving this a few grinds of fresh ground pepper instead. All and all a great omelet - but one you will more than likely have to plan ahead for, unless you just happen to have all the ingredients at hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. I left out the cheese and red pepper flakes due to not having either of them. It was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
added red bell pepper and chopped ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
An awesome combination of flavors! I ate the whole thing myself. I didn't have any green pepper or spinach, so I just used 1 c of mushrooms and 1/4 c onion. Next time I'll add the cheese right before folding it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious,easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I added some sun-dried tomatoes to it, and that added a little tangy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amit Srivastava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Mushroom Spinach Omelet Haiku: "I love me some eggs! Nice little red pepper kick. Parm cheese is good too!" /Licks lips. I occasionally swap broccoli for the mushrooms, and, just my preference for preparation, I sometimes fold the pre-sauteed veggies inside the omelet, but the end results are always scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy! I made this as written, but next time I will add more green pepper and onions and more garlic powder. I think red pepper would be good in this as well. Great for a healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I love this omelet! The spices give it a great flavor. I also add some dice tomato to the veggie mix before adding the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States