Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I prepare a box of Uncle Bens wild rice and add it at the end! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
When I first made this I was afraid I was going to be disappointed. Not so. I did make a couple of changes. One was to add a couple of cloves of garlic when cooking the vegies then I added 5 tbsp of wonder flour gravy mix to thicken it a bit. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James York

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Added the garlic as so many reviews suggested, used some dried mushrooms along with the button and portobello ones and went with a veggie broth and olive oil instead of butter. Also added a heaping tablespoon of organic miso paste. Garnished with grated parmesan reggiano. Yummy in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This might be a great soup for other people but it wasn't my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Tasty and very easy to make! If you want to get around the brothiness, add some milk and a couple of tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely loved it.....I read the reviews and did tweak it a bit....added 2 cloves garlic when cooking the vegetables, added a few strong dashes of hot sauce, added 1 beef bouillon cube crushed, an extra two cups of chicken broth, 1 1/2 cups rotisserie chicken broken in tiny pieces, and when I was putting the lid on to simmer I added about 2 cups of small shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a really good soup for beginners like me who are new to cooking. I used 3 beef bouillon cubes instead of chicken and added about a little less than a 1/2 a palm of celery salt(sub for the reg salt as I had no celery), and 3 cloves of garlic. This recipe is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rbutter
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great soup to enjoy on a cold evening with some type of rolls on the side. I added some cut up chicken breast, shirataki noodles, and one clove minced garlic and it was a hit with everyone in the family! Since I added some extras I cut back on the vegetables some, like no leeks (didn't have any at the store) and less celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made for the first time tonight. Added a clove of chopped garlic to the veggies and sautéed them before adding the broth. Also added a cup of wild rice and only pureed part of the soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I wanted a mushroom soup that was lower in calories than the cream of mushroom soups I love so much, decided to give this recipe a go. It had ingredients that I already had on hand, quick to make, and utterly delicious. A friend popped over after it was done so I offered her a bowl. She raved and raved about it and had to get the recipe so she could make it for her family that night. My husband loved it as well! Can't wait to try it on my adult kids, some who have declared their disdain for all things soup. The flavor in this soup is amazingly irresistible! Thank you for posting your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States