Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This soup is great! I scaled it down to 4 servings and made it as is, though I didn't add the leeks. I did add a bit more mushrooms (for a more earthy taste) and used butter and herb wild rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bantry, County Cork, Ireland
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe didn't work. The vegetables were hard and needed longer cooking. I waited to see if it was better the next day, but I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
A wonderful mushroom soup recipe full of flavor without the fat! Truly an excellent base that can be changed up tons of different ways to suit your personal preferences. I omitted the carrots and leeks, used about 3 pounds mushrooms (white/crimini/shitake), added garlic to the onion/celery mixture, a couple of sprinkles of beef boullion granules, and a few dashes hot sauce. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I added a little Cholula hot sauce to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Really enjoyed this soup. I used a liquidizer to make it smooth. I've tried a few other mushroom soups without cream and this is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome soup! I used the recipe just as described and it turned out great! It seemed like alot of mushrooms at first, but it turned out to be the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Really great and easy soup. The larger the variety of mushrooms you have, the better it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
good, but seems liike it is missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I made this with an 8oz package of mixed gourmet mushrooms. The soup was pretty good, but I must admit I would have preferred it with some cream. Thanks, KitKat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I guess I must be the oddball here, because my husband & I did not care for this soup. It has everything we love in it, & sounded good, but didn't taste good. Usually soup gets better after it sits overnight in the fridge but it tasted worse! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States