Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good. I used a mix of white, crimini, and shitake mushrooms. I also added a tablespoon of sugar to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginakinata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
When followed to the 'T,' the recipe is great for what it offers. It has a great blend of everything - flavor, freshness and uninhibited ingredients. I deviated slightly because I don't like leeks and there was no celery, so I just subbed other vegies. I pureed half the pot for thickness because my fiance won't eat "thin" soup. I liked it with the wild rice and parsley. I might try it with barley next time. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
we loved this recipe. we added fresh hot pepper to give it a kick and a little coriander. it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
So, so, so delicious!!! I used four cups of chicken stock and two cups of vegetable stock, and I don't care for thyme, so I used marjoram and basil. Spun the immersion blender through it (lightly) so it still retained some texture. I can't wait to try it with several different types of mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Seriously..........try it. It's great! Follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is really delicious soup...very simple ingredients but a lot of good flavor. I grated some parmesan-reggiano cheese on top...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Yum! That was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I served this soup for the first time with the Crispy Cheese Twists from this site at a dinner party, and everyone agreed that it was really yummy. Since then, I have been making big bowls of it every Sunday and taking it to work for lunch and eating it for a snack. Thanks for such a great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This soup is great! I scaled it down to 4 servings and made it as is, though I didn't add the leeks. I did add a bit more mushrooms (for a more earthy taste) and used butter and herb wild rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bantry, County Cork, Ireland
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe didn't work. The vegetables were hard and needed longer cooking. I waited to see if it was better the next day, but I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States