Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I've made this soup twice now. The first time with chicken stock and the second with vegetable broth. It was best with the chicken stock, but both were a little bland ... asking for more salt than I was comfortable using. It was good, but I'm still looking for a better broth-based mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was great! I didn't have any leeks, so I left them out, and the only thing I added that was different was a packet of onion-mushroom soup mix. I may try some white wine next time, but my husband said it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! I omitted the carrots etc, and instead used one chopped white onion, and added some sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
A good soup especially for a cold day. I changed it up a little; but, I'd say this is a great base to create from. I used more carrots, celery, and mushrooms. I added cumin as well. Also, for a bit of heat I added slices of jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGS3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Made this for a welcome to fall dinner. It was perfect uses great fall items!!! I used more celery/carrots/onions and replaced leeks with a little fresh sweet anise! Added a new yet subtle flavor and I also added garlic right before the mushrooms and pureed a little of the soup to thinken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I make this soup quite often and it's always a hit. I cook it as written. Great with garlic bread and a nice chianti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyrd Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make! The ingredients are simple but together they create a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great Soup, great flavor. However, I thought there were too many mushrooms. I was really surprised with how much flavor existed, with so few ingredients. I will make this soup again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is some tasty soup! I dislike the texture of onions, so I minced it and then cooked as directed. I added some hulled hemp seed for a nutrition boost and some wild rice blend for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States