Mushroom Soup Without Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely loved it.....I read the reviews and did tweak it a bit....added 2 cloves garlic when cooking the vegetables, added a few strong dashes of hot sauce, added 1 beef bouillon cube crushed, an extra two cups of chicken broth, 1 1/2 cups rotisserie chicken broken in tiny pieces, and when I was putting the lid on to simmer I added about 2 cups of small shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a really good soup for beginners like me who are new to cooking. I used 3 beef bouillon cubes instead of chicken and added about a little less than a 1/2 a palm of celery salt(sub for the reg salt as I had no celery), and 3 cloves of garlic. This recipe is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rbutter
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great soup to enjoy on a cold evening with some type of rolls on the side. I added some cut up chicken breast, shirataki noodles, and one clove minced garlic and it was a hit with everyone in the family! Since I added some extras I cut back on the vegetables some, like no leeks (didn't have any at the store) and less celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made for the first time tonight. Added a clove of chopped garlic to the veggies and sautéed them before adding the broth. Also added a cup of wild rice and only pureed part of the soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I wanted a mushroom soup that was lower in calories than the cream of mushroom soups I love so much, decided to give this recipe a go. It had ingredients that I already had on hand, quick to make, and utterly delicious. A friend popped over after it was done so I offered her a bowl. She raved and raved about it and had to get the recipe so she could make it for her family that night. My husband loved it as well! Can't wait to try it on my adult kids, some who have declared their disdain for all things soup. The flavor in this soup is amazingly irresistible! Thank you for posting your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used vegetable broth & olive oil (instead of chicken stock & butter). This is one of the easiest and best soup recipes. Also allergy-friendly, I barely had to alter. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Gorgeous soup, great for me as I hate creamy soups. I followed the recipe exactly but would add more stock next time. I only used 1lb of mushrooms and that was plenty? Will be making this again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is really good soup. I put chicken in it so I didn't have to use as much chicken stock, I just added a little more water. I also put some barley and zucchini that I had to use up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Really tasty - the whole is more than the sum of its parts. I added two more cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We love, love, love this! I've made it twice now and was pleasantly surprised at how much my husband likes it. I leave out the celery because I'm sensitive to it and use dried thyme. This pairs really well with the Fabulous Fargozas (muffins). When I gave some to a friend I threw in some shredded chicken to make it more of a complete meal for her. She loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States