Mushroom-Smothered Beef Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are delicious. very filling but a savory meal. good on or off a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very good except I didnt make it as burgers. I added black pepper, onion powder instead of a real onion & added some milk & more water then served as a sauce for pasta. its good even when its cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
yummy, easy comfort food. I made mine even easier when I found pre-formed turkey burger patties on sale. The pre-formed patties, one can of soup, a bit of water, a can of mushrooms, and a splash of worcestershire and dinner was ready in less than 20 minutes. (I served with rice and steamed veggies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is good. I have been making a very similar dish for awhile. The only difference is that I don't add the worcestershire sauce or the water to the final sauce. It is good both ways. This version has a stronger tasting sauce because of the worcestershir, but they are both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A very nice and easy patty. I simmered it for an extra 10 minutes and served it over whole wheat pasta. I will definitely be adding it to my recipe box. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this recipe! I use cream of mushroom in a can. My mother use to make it all the time on burgers, porkchops and chicken! Its very cheap and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were very YUMMY....followed the recipe exactly...tripled the recipe, due to three big eaters in the house and they ate them all!!!!!....very moist!!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Really good! I didn't have mushroom soup so I used Cream of Chicken. My husband and I really enjoyed this and he has asked me to make it again. Thanks Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvonnE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious comfort food! I am sensitive to gluten so had to make a few small changes. Used homemade soup from a recipe on this site and omitted the bread crumbs and Worcestershire sauce. I added garlic powder instead of onions (don't like them) and some pepper. I didn't need the water since my soup wasn't condensed. After cooking with the lid on, I cooked an additional 10 min with the lid off to thicken the soup sauce. Served over quinoa, tasted great! Next time will add more soup over top to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States