Mushroom-Smothered Beef Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My husband really enjoyed this. I used a really lean ground beef and also added a clove of minced garlic, served with mashed potatoes...it's very comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A very nice and easy patty. I simmered it for an extra 10 minutes and served it over whole wheat pasta. I will definitely be adding it to my recipe box. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
yummy, easy comfort food. I made mine even easier when I found pre-formed turkey burger patties on sale. The pre-formed patties, one can of soup, a bit of water, a can of mushrooms, and a splash of worcestershire and dinner was ready in less than 20 minutes. (I served with rice and steamed veggies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very good except I didnt make it as burgers. I added black pepper, onion powder instead of a real onion & added some milk & more water then served as a sauce for pasta. its good even when its cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are delicious. very filling but a savory meal. good on or off a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were very YUMMY....followed the recipe exactly...tripled the recipe, due to three big eaters in the house and they ate them all!!!!!....very moist!!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T ... and the burgers came out so mushy and tasteless. I ate 2 bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great recipe. My husband loved this. I only had Golden Mushroom soup so that is what I used. I substituted minced dried onion for the fresh (2 Tbl worth). This really needed a lot more gravy though and it barely covered the burger patties. I will definitely make this again with the Golden Mushroom soup and double the sauce part. I left out the extra mushrooms since the soup had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvonnE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Really good! I didn't have mushroom soup so I used Cream of Chicken. My husband and I really enjoyed this and he has asked me to make it again. Thanks Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States