Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I normally use an envelope of onion soup mix for my roast (which I love), so the thought of using beer was a twist. Being a Bud Light drinker, that's what I had on hand and honestly...it didn't make much of a difference from the water I normally used. Will try this again with a much stronger beer. I didn't follow everyones "garlic mashed" suggestion, I put some potatos in the beer. WOW! Now those were good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe was good, but the meat lacked flavor. The mushrooms were good, and we added carrots which also turned out well. At the suggestion of others, we made garlic mashed potatoes that went really well with the juice from the meat, but the actual meat was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
YUM!!! My kids, who are picky beef eaters, loved it. One picked out the mushrooms but another tried the mushrooms and is now a mushroom lover! Serve with mashed potatoes and a salad and it is a winning meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
THis is the BEST roast reciepe I have ever had! 5 stars! I didnt change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The recipe was easy to prepare. As a few reviewers suggested, I rubbed the meat with garlic and added an onion to the recipe. I used a brown beer from New Hampshire (from the beer of the month club). Due to weather issues, I had to wait for more than 10 hours before serving. The meal held up well with the extra cook time. Overall, the beef was moist and the sauce tasted good on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My famliy and I liked this recipe. Thanks for making it available to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is fabulous! Extremely easy to put together before work, and the whole family thought it was delicious. My family loves mushrooms, so I added 3 (8 oz) packages of fresh sliced mushrooms instead of the pound specified in the recipe. I also sliced up two onions and minced 5 cloves of garlic and added them to the crockpot in the beginning. I used Foster's Pale Ale beer, since I could buy one can of it for pretty cheap (I don't care for beer so never buy it). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Loved the beer + soup mix for easy, full flavor. Nothing better than a slow cooker recipe for those busy days, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipie - very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Yummy!! I used chuck roast and added 2 envelopes of the onion soup mix and used a seasonal Octoberfest Beer. So easy, put it in the crockpot before leaving for work and came home to a wonderful meal. We used leftovers to make open-face roast beef sandwiches - mmmm. I'm making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States