Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great. I used a sirloin roast instead of rib roast since it was cheaper and because I didn't have a crock pot I cooked it four hours in a slow (250 degree) over. It turned out great . I will make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was soooo good and sooo simple. Like other members I used a Chuck roast instead. I couldn't buy a single can of beer where I shopped, so rather than buy a 6 pack I used a can of beef broth. I saw others taking extra steps to thicken the juices to make gravy, so I followed the advice another chef offered and braised my meat on each side with seasonings and flower before placing it in the crockpot. That made the juices form a nice gravy on their own. Such a good recipe that lends itself to easy modification yet stands on it's own. Can't wait to try it with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Cross

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
okay so this is a bit good my cousins didn't like so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
So Tender! This is fantastic! The family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Absolutely excellent! I also cut up 2 onions into rings and put them as the bottom layer below the mushrooms. Served this with roasted potatoes and roasted carrots. Planned to use the leftovers for sandwiches, but I left the leftovers sitting on my counter all night, and very unfortunately had to pitch them. I was really looking forward to those sandwiches, too. ARGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Bone in roasts are hard to find so I used a Boneless Chuck Roast It was good but should have tried the roast instead. Next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this! Made it for my family on the day they traveled out to visit me for Thanksgiving (yesterday) so dinner would be ready by the time they arrived. I added some baby carrots (I'll add them in later, next time), and used water instead of beer, and it was great. Sauce just needed a little more thickening, and next time I'll remember to get some frozen pearl onions to add, but really nothing was missing. Served it with some latkes and applesauce! Happy Thanksgivukkah :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Came out well, used a cheaper cut of meat. Added cut up onions to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe is the best I have ever made. My husband loved it as well. I added carrots and potatoes last 3-1/2hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States