Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
So Tender! This is fantastic! The family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Absolutely excellent! I also cut up 2 onions into rings and put them as the bottom layer below the mushrooms. Served this with roasted potatoes and roasted carrots. Planned to use the leftovers for sandwiches, but I left the leftovers sitting on my counter all night, and very unfortunately had to pitch them. I was really looking forward to those sandwiches, too. ARGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Bone in roasts are hard to find so I used a Boneless Chuck Roast It was good but should have tried the roast instead. Next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved this! Made it for my family on the day they traveled out to visit me for Thanksgiving (yesterday) so dinner would be ready by the time they arrived. I added some baby carrots (I'll add them in later, next time), and used water instead of beer, and it was great. Sauce just needed a little more thickening, and next time I'll remember to get some frozen pearl onions to add, but really nothing was missing. Served it with some latkes and applesauce! Happy Thanksgivukkah :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Came out well, used a cheaper cut of meat. Added cut up onions to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe is the best I have ever made. My husband loved it as well. I added carrots and potatoes last 3-1/2hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ok - I TRIED to like this really. Maybe it is the type of beer, but my husband (who works in a restaurant)didn't think it was the beer. I used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. Maybe it was the combination of that beer with the onion soup mix but the seasoning of the roast and the vegetable was inedible. Unfortunately, I was making this for a birthday dinner celebration as ONE of the main courses (had shrimp wrapped in bacon as the other)and had to rush around in the last hour to do everything possible to change the flavor of the meat and added carrots. Finally worked out but not without some seasoning magic from my husband. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHONEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I tried this with some variations (dried shitakes, 2 bottles of beer and I added some quartered red potatos) and it was so delicious. I love that you don't need to brown the meat beforehand - 1 less item to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tried this recipe, but as many others mentioned, used a cheaper cut of beef. It came out very good. Used portabella mushrooms, which held up very well for being cooked for ten hours. Next time I might add some carrots or potatoes. Like to try a recipe as written before I "fix" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States