Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Excellent roast!! I was a little weary using, but it taste great. Thanks for giving me another great recipe to add to my collection. (I used a 6 lb. roast and my family of 7 ate every single bite.) Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful flavor. After cooking, I cut the roast into chunks, thicken the gravy, and mixed together. Then I served over garlic mashed. Would work great over egg noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious, and oh so easy! Great with garlic mashed potatoes. If you're a mushroom lover, this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Yum Yum yumm... I made just as written and must admit I had an urge to add a few more things, but it was great as is! The house smelled so good it made my stomach growl and I had to eat a bowl of cereal to calm it down. Extremely tasty and SO easy! I made it for company and they loved it! garlic mashed potato was my side dish after reading other reviews. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKTigerStyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
If I don't have a can of beer, what can I use in it's place? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used a center cut beef roast (a less expensive cut) and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Probably the best slow cooker roast beef I've had. I think next time I might add a second pouch of onion soup mix because we are onion freaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmertom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is DELICIOUS!!! I used a chuck roast instead but it so delicious. The meat fell apart it was so tender. I used it to make french dip sandwiches and it was perfect. 4 pounds is a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camph27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this a few days and my husband and I loved it! Definitely my favorite roast recipe to date. I used a smaller roast, about half the mushrooms and a can of light beer just because that's what we had in the house. And it still turned out delicious. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This made an awesome weekend family night dinner. The mushroom/beer combo was perfect. Great with homemade mashed potatoes and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States