Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Excellent roast!! I was a little weary using, but it taste great. Thanks for giving me another great recipe to add to my collection. (I used a 6 lb. roast and my family of 7 ate every single bite.) Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious, and oh so easy! Great with garlic mashed potatoes. If you're a mushroom lover, this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great! My husband raved about how tender the meat was. I actually adjusted it a little bit...I used 2 1oz packages of onion soup mix and I used a little over a 3lb chuck roast...the butcher said that would result in a very tender roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
254 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful flavor. After cooking, I cut the roast into chunks, thicken the gravy, and mixed together. Then I served over garlic mashed. Would work great over egg noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was ptty good. I thought the meat tasted dry, but the taste was very good. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Yum Yum yumm... I made just as written and must admit I had an urge to add a few more things, but it was great as is! The house smelled so good it made my stomach growl and I had to eat a bowl of cereal to calm it down. Extremely tasty and SO easy! I made it for company and they loved it! garlic mashed potato was my side dish after reading other reviews. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKTigerStyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used a center cut beef roast (a less expensive cut) and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
If I don't have a can of beer, what can I use in it's place? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
314 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Outstanding! Make sure you are using a flavorful, darker, beer. I also added a sliced onion and 5 cloves of chopped garlic. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detroiteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Probably the best slow cooker roast beef I've had. I think next time I might add a second pouch of onion soup mix because we are onion freaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmertom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States