Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I added lots of onions and garlic too but did NOT use an expensive rib roast. Use a cheap chuck roast that is meant for braising. Use a beer as strongly flavored as you can get. Very good recipe but save that rib roast for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used an Irish Red. I love mushrooms so I added 12 oz white, 8 oz baby bella's. While I was buying the shrooms, I noticed some dried morel's. I boiled in water for 20 minutes and used the morel's and the water I boiled them in. It had turned brown and looked like it should be added. 2 pkgs of soup mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The whole family love this. Made it exactly as the recipe is written. Very tender and so delish! Super easy too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Not bad, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and used a chuck roast. It was amazing! There were no leftovers and my husband is already asking when will i make it again. This recipe is a keeper!! Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! The house smelled awesome and this tasted great! I wish I had made some gravy out of the sauce that was leftover. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
added another 1lb of mushrooms, carrots & an onion. My children loved this & declared it their favorite meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Did as recipe directed and had excellent flavor. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara112x
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Amazing as-is (didn't even need a knife to serve it!!), but incorporated a few tweaks to make it Y-to-the-UM. Used 2 lbs of sliced baby bellas and 1/2 sliced white onion. Used 2 packs of soup mix, mushroom and beefy mushroom. Used 3 lb chuck roast and inserted garlic into roast (5 smashed cloves). Put soup mix largely on top of roast and added enough red wine to make it wet, but not wash it away. Used Shiner Bock beer. After done, heated remaining juice in sauce pan with Argo to thicken - served over instant mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara112x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I added more beer. I wanted to be sure the roast didn't get dry and was completely covered. So, I put in a bottle of beer, then filled the bottle with water and added that, then another bottle of beer, until I had a few bottles of beer and water covering it completely. The juice is so good that you won't want to throw it out. I am making french dip sandwiches today rather than just a roast since the juices are so good. The mushrooms will be on the side for people who want some (the kids don't love mushrooms but they love the juices and meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States