Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! The house smelled awesome and this tasted great! I wish I had made some gravy out of the sauce that was leftover. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
added another 1lb of mushrooms, carrots & an onion. My children loved this & declared it their favorite meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Did as recipe directed and had excellent flavor. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara112x
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Amazing as-is (didn't even need a knife to serve it!!), but incorporated a few tweaks to make it Y-to-the-UM. Used 2 lbs of sliced baby bellas and 1/2 sliced white onion. Used 2 packs of soup mix, mushroom and beefy mushroom. Used 3 lb chuck roast and inserted garlic into roast (5 smashed cloves). Put soup mix largely on top of roast and added enough red wine to make it wet, but not wash it away. Used Shiner Bock beer. After done, heated remaining juice in sauce pan with Argo to thicken - served over instant mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara112x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I added more beer. I wanted to be sure the roast didn't get dry and was completely covered. So, I put in a bottle of beer, then filled the bottle with water and added that, then another bottle of beer, until I had a few bottles of beer and water covering it completely. The juice is so good that you won't want to throw it out. I am making french dip sandwiches today rather than just a roast since the juices are so good. The mushrooms will be on the side for people who want some (the kids don't love mushrooms but they love the juices and meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Just wonderful. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Our family is made up of baseball players and they rate my recipes based on baseball hits (single, double, etc) ... they said this was a "homerun". Fantastic. I added some onions as other reviewers suggested and my sons asked me to double the mushrooms next time (they hate mushrooms!). The family is anticipating the next time I make it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Better than I could ever imagine! Will make again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsswank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made this as the recipe called for using an English roast. Fall apart delicious! Strained a portion of the remaining liquid in the crock pot and made gravy. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Subbing the beer for red wine also works nicely. This was delicious. It's so nice to see the whole family dig in and not pick pick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States