Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent and Easy...couldn't ask for anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Shredded the meat and used some of the sauce to make a gravy for open-faced roast beef sandwiches. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this turned out awesome! next time i wont cook it from frozen though, hopefully if i sear it and cook it from thawed it will be more tender :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkynish77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
had incredible flavor and the juices made a gravy to die for, but as usual with all my roasts, it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonathan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Sounds delicious, but have not tried it yet. What kind of beer do you use for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I did not have any beer so I used about 1 and 1/2 cups of water instead. I used some thick boneless beef ribs instead of the roast. They turned out wonderful. This basic recipe is definitely a keeper, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was so easy and tasted amazing. I will be adding this to My Recipe Box and making again for my family and company. Goes very well with garlic mashed potatos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
my second time making a pot roast.. way jucier than the first, and the mushroom are perfect. altho i am bias to mushrooms b/c i'm a mushroom freak!! i LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
this was a good staple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States