Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
add splashes of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great combo of spices- I would have never thought to use tarragon on mushrooms. I wanted to add some greens, so I wilted some fresh baby spinach at the end of cooking. Loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was a HUGE hit! I upped the black pepper and salt to a 1/2 tsp each, as well as adding 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Way, WAY too much tarragon. The result was a medicinal flavor. The nutmeg was overdone, as well, but less problematic. For our palates, it works much better to eliminate those two ingredients, and replace them with a sprinkle of fresh, minced rosemary and a dash of thyme, both of which tastes are more compatible with the earthy tones of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I like it a lot.Very simple,but tasty.I used sun flower oil,and I added some savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Nice. Not fabulous, but very nice, and could go well with something more complicated. When growing up, my northwestern mom cooked such plain food as this, in great part because my father had had a ruptured ulcer and couldn't take anything fried or spicy (and yes, NW'rners use more than their fair share of canned soups!). I appreciated simple foods cooked simply. Then I married a southern truck driver! My cooking, which mirrored my mother's cooking left something to be desired, in his estimation. Being in the SW, these days, I've learned a to pander to my husband's tastes by leaning towards a lot of Tex-Mex cuisine and other more flavorful cuisines. Funny thing is, he doesn't care for mushrooms, and doesn't care for plain cooking often, but he liked these better than I did!!!!! Maybe it's just that my sense of salt is way off today? (due to my thyroid). Served on salad with a cream of chicken and rice soup and some salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly; it doesn't specify whether to cook until the mushrooms release their juices, which they did in about 8 minutes (I noticed the mushrooms in some photos look "juicier" than they do in others). The dish wasn't savory enough in my opinion, it seemed to be missing something, especially more salt! Nutmeg is an interesting spice to use with mushrooms, but the dish needs more zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Awesome, I did add garlic and more onions. I'm happy with this recipe. Wife loves it, that's important. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
i made this for my family and the loved it! i dont like mushrooms but this was delicious.. i used whole baby portabellas much better than the sliced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family didn't care for the flavor of these. I think it was the tarragon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States