Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is the first time that I have cooked mushrooms. I have had mushroom sauce's in the past, but this one is just outstanding! WOW, I used it over rice and a thinly sliced petite loin steak with a garlic rub. It makes a perfect combination. My family loved it so much that they didn't talk during the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Man, this was soooo good. I'd give this more stars if I could. I switched out the milk and used cream cheese and that just made this sauce over the top. I also added a couple cloves of garlic just cause I'm a big fan of it. Served over some spaghetti noodles. Chicken or shrimp would be a good addition. Will make this again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a fantastic sauce. I created a "white lasagna" that I used this with. Included Ricotta, Spinach, Artichokes and Black Olives. Layered as normal, and used this sauce to cover the lasagna, and it was out of this world! Thanks for a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVIS_PRESLEY_99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Yum! Just finished eating this, lol and I'm stuffed. This sauce was great! I added some thin sliced chicken breasts which I sauteed in butter and garlic to the sauce after it was done and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a great sauce!! I make it all the time, it goes really well with cubed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Great simple recipe! Must try this recipe with Cream of Mushroom soup instead of Cream of Chicken soup and a mix of oyster, shiitake and porcini mushrooms on linguine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this recipe, but I added two cloves of garlic to the butter at the beginning and added two sliced chicken breasts. I served it over bow tie pasta and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made this sauce to pour over some thick steaks that I had covered in course black pepper and grilled the way we like them (very rare). I used some sliced portabella and brown mushrooms as well as some white to add some uniqueness to it. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Thanks for sharing this one Karen - it was great! I served it over egg noodles and my family gobbled it up! I think I'll add more mushrooms next time and cut back on the green peppers - but more for my personal taste. Very good, very easy and very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States