Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a fantastic sauce. I created a "white lasagna" that I used this with. Included Ricotta, Spinach, Artichokes and Black Olives. Layered as normal, and used this sauce to cover the lasagna, and it was out of this world! Thanks for a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVIS_PRESLEY_99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Yum! Just finished eating this, lol and I'm stuffed. This sauce was great! I added some thin sliced chicken breasts which I sauteed in butter and garlic to the sauce after it was done and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a great sauce!! I make it all the time, it goes really well with cubed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Great simple recipe! Must try this recipe with Cream of Mushroom soup instead of Cream of Chicken soup and a mix of oyster, shiitake and porcini mushrooms on linguine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this recipe, but I added two cloves of garlic to the butter at the beginning and added two sliced chicken breasts. I served it over bow tie pasta and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made this sauce to pour over some thick steaks that I had covered in course black pepper and grilled the way we like them (very rare). I used some sliced portabella and brown mushrooms as well as some white to add some uniqueness to it. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Thanks for sharing this one Karen - it was great! I served it over egg noodles and my family gobbled it up! I think I'll add more mushrooms next time and cut back on the green peppers - but more for my personal taste. Very good, very easy and very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Excellent! I don't know about you, but I get tired of red sauce all the time. This is a wonderful sauce for just about anything. My husband and I LOVE mushrooms, while my son and brother can't stand them. So, I minced the mushrooms very fine and all ate it. I would have preferred larger bits, but it was still excellent. Good job Karen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is a quick and easy sauce to make for a weeknight (or Friday night) supper. I added loads of shitake mushrooms (they're less than $1 a pound here in Japan!) and some green beans and doubled the entire recipe so I could freeze some leftovers. To make it a bit more healthful, I skipped the butter and made it in olive oil -- the canned soups contain plenty of cream and fat for this sauce. I like peppy sauces so I added two cloves of garlic. Went nicely served over bowtie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States