Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipe. I'm going to try this again. My family loved it. I served it over rice and baked chicken. Yummy... :D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
SO GOOD!! I also did the garlic and chicken and added it on pasta. Probebly one of my favorite dishes ever now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Love this - I used FF half and half. Doubled the recipe and the next night added carmelized onions, chopped raw celery and frozen peas. Added more half and half and some sour cream to thin. Added chopped chickan and Viola Chicken ala King!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
In addition to all of the other ingredients, I added 1/2 cup of orange bell pepper (just because I had some in the fridge), 2 cloves of garlic, and a pinch of cayenne (we like spicy). My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Maybe it's just me but it wasn't as great as I expected. I did use condensed mushroom soup with roasted garlic... could that be why? I also used some cheap mushrooms... maybe that's it? Anyway, it definitely was good (the husband loved it), but it's not going to be a regular around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My heavens is this delicious! I made this and served it over Pasta and Chicken. Now a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Amazing over whole wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe was great and easy to make. It definitely needs to be seasoned to your taste though. I added garlic, salt, and pepper and it really set it off. I also added shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was perfect. I was looking for something to put on rice. I boiled some chicken, shredded it and added it to the pan after the mushrooms and onions were done cooking. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I give this a four because it was good but not great. It was easy to make and had a decent flavor. Loved how quick and easy it was and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States