Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Awesome!! Awesome!! I used frozen hashbrown potatoes and added more garlic powder. This was a delicious recipe. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Delicious and Juicy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This is a great recipe, and I even left out the butter and used cooking spray in its place for a lower fat version...fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This is absolutely awesome! My kids and husband were licking the dishes clean! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Very Good!! My husband loved it. He said instead of being rated 5 stars it should be rated 10 stars. My 2 year daughter ate it up also, and she's a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I read all the reviews first. Nervous about my oven pototoe cooking (see the review on Yuck, pototoes were not cooked). I Par-boiled the pototoes, works like a champ! My other half does not like casseroles so I told him I made oven baked pork chops and scalloped pototoes. He loved the dinner!! He loves browned onions and it was delious so for me the more the merrier. This is a very simple and good receipe and you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I really liked this recipe! One thing I did differently was I substituted a bag of presliced/partially precooked Simply Potatoes instead of using fresh potatoes. That took care of the uncooked potatoes other mentioned previously. The flavor of the potatoes with the onion/mushroom soup sauce is awesome!! If I was making this for 6 people, I would definitely double the potato part - that way there would be plenty for seconds and thirds. For those who have a problem with high sodium, I would consider using the lower sodium soup. I had no problem with the sodium but I can see how some might. I definitely will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was pretty good. Next time I would par-boil & season the potatoes prior to placing them in the casserole. I would also use a 13X9 Glass casserole (I used a 2 Qt casserole) so the potatoes might cook and brown better. I had to cook for 1.5 hours for the potatoes to be cooked thoroughly. The flavor was really good, I also used crushed garlic rather than garlic salt. Delicious and family ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Really liked and so did hubbie!! Making again for supper tonight!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Recipe is great! I cooked it for my fiancee on Valentine's Day and she absolutely loved it. I don't like onions that much and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States