Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Served this on steamed brown rice instead of potatoes. Loved the flavor; pork was tender. My wife ate a full pork chop plus the rice which is quite a statement of enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Layna128
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just made this for dinner tonight and it came out really good! I saw some of the pictures people put up and their gravy looked white and unappetizing. To add color, I used golden mushroom soup instead of the one called for in the recipe. I made sure that when cooking the pork chops in the skillet that one side was really browned and golden and made that "face up" in the baking dish. I also used white wine to deglaze the pan after cooking the pork chops to add flavor and color to the gravy. The soup and deglazing added such a pretty and appetizing color to the gravy! I sliced my potatoes very thin and it still took an hour, so keep checking your potatoes to make sure they're done. With my own tweaks, this recipe was so good and simple! :) Def. a yummy keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have cooked this recipe for years and it turns out great every time. Try mixing a can of cream of celery soup with the cream of mushroom, it adds a nice addition to the flavor. Top the dish with shredded cheddar cheese and put it back in the oven long enough to melt the cheese. Pork chops will be very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So Yummy - I rubbed the chops in Lipton Onion soup mix and then browned them. The onion enhanced the mushroom sauce making this recipe very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
very simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is tasty but having made it exactly to the recipe, there are a couple of things I would change if i were going to make it again. The sauce was very watery when it was done, so I woud use about half as much milk. I also would add some sauted mushrooms next time, and I would whisk the milk and soup together before mixing it into the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Chittick Robichaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was very good. I too added another can of cream of mushroom soup and instead of the 2 large onions (neither my boyfriend or I are crazy about onions), I added about half an envelope of onion soup mix. I sliced the potatoes as thinly as I could and cooked it for about an hour and 20 minutes but some of them were still not quite done. So next time I will either boil them a little bit first or skip that part altogether and serve the pork chops with some mashed potatoes or wild rice. The gravy was awesome! I will make again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This works beautifully with chicken breasts as well. I also tossed in some mushrooms with the onions - delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this almost exactly as stated (added second can of soup per previous reviews, and only had one onion). Excellent! Chops were so tender, potatoes perfect after stated cooking time, gravy was excellent. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Think twice before using two onions! We made this dish, and it really did not meet our expectations. It had way too many onions in it. The potatoes still came out crunchy despite trying to cook for a longer time. Not a recipe that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States