Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
this was simple to make. I added some fresh mushrooms since I had them on hand. would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this for dinner. He said they made great left overs, too. Be sure you cut the potatoes super thin, or they wont cook all the way. I added garlic powder to taste. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was very good, we really enjoyed it and I will make it again. Next time I won't add the milk as I found it a bit watery instead, I will double up on the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made as written . Very good . No problems with under cooked pork , or potatoes . Fast to put together after work , and comforting on a cold day . Thank you for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
well .. i changed it a bit coz i didnt have mushroom soup so i used a mushroom recipe from here http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chef-johns-mushroom-gravy/detail.aspx and swapped the beef stock with apple cider added some zuccini and brocolli from the garden into the baking dish .. otherwise true to the recipe and mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Good comfort food, added my own twist to make it more to my liking. Added some sliced mushrooms to the onion sautee. Seasoned the soup and milk with fresh ground pepper and some ground sage. When uncovered, sprinkled the top with more sliced mushroom. Didn't cook on potatoes but served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I liked this recipe very much I added a bit of Franks hot sauce in the soup mixture and some parmesan cheese it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was a hit with everyone. Very tasty, super easy. I did cook longer than suggested - I had super thick chops. 45 minutes covered, 50 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was ok. I think it would be better if you were to make your own sauce instead of using condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I skipped the browning step because I was concerned about overcooking my chops. Alternated layers of thin sliced potatoes and red onions, seasoning each layer with pepper and a little seasoned salt, with chopped garlic and sliced mushrooms on the last layer. Then I rubbed the chops with a small amount of seasoned salt, dried sage and pepper, and placed them on top. I wanted a creamier sauce so I used 3/4 cup half and half in place of milk, just whisked it together with the mushroom soup and poured over everything. After one hour the potatoes were PERFECT but unfortunately my bone-in pork chops were still too overcooked and dry for us. Next time I would give the potatoes a head start and add the chops in the last 30 minutes. The potatoes were SO GOOD, the BF said it is even worth making without any chops at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States