Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I don't normally like pork chops unless they are grilled, but I have to say that this recipe was so amazing that I can't help but rave to everyone that they need to make it! I grew up eating pork chops that always tasted like leather, but I used thin cut boneless pork chops and I deleted onions but used onion powder to season and the chops came out absolutely tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Not bad at all. I agree with others reviewers the potatoes need to bake a bit longer. In fact, I put the potatoes in the oven topped w/ shredded cheese for about 30 minutes prior to adding the pork chops and sauce. Then used the suggested bake times. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really easy/quick to make. Would either decrease the amount of milk added, or increase the amount of soup. Found the sauce to be quite runny. Potatoes were sliced thinly as suggested and cooked perfectly within the hour. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is delicious and a wonderful recipe. I am new to pork, but I always add chardonnay in any mushroom sauce I make. I noticed a few reviews said the sauce was bland and my advice IN GENERAL for sauce is to put a little extra liquid (milk in this case), a little parsley and basil and some chardonnay to taste (roughly 1/4-1/2 cup, try 1/4 first), cover on low for about 10-15 to let the flavors mix then take the top off and allow to cook down for a few more minutes. You always want to spend a little extra time on your sauce. it pays off in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I followed this recipe almost exactly and it came out wonderfully. I did have to extend the cooking time an extra 20 min to make sure the potatoes were cooked thru and I added some extra milk so there was enough sauce to cover the entire casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a delicious COMFORT meal. Super delicious and you really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I love this dish. It's a keeper!! I also added some peppers and fresh mushrooms. The last 5 mins, I sprinkled it with cheese...so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySlipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
3 to 4 tablespoons of fresh drippings from a 5-star brand BACON in the skillet is perfect for browning BONELESS pork chops and PAM is great for use in the oven pan. No potatoes? No problem: I used one can each of Cream of Mushroom AND Cream of Potato; another excellent call! Double or triple the sauce and you can use Angel hair pasta, regular spaghetti or your favorite pasta shell types. When using BONELESS pork chops--watch your time / temperatures; the result should produce impressively tender chops that do come out tasting like a fine restaurant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Was very happy with this dish....great flavor and great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bakelock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I did this in my electric frying pan, rather than in the oven which reduced the cook time by about 20 minutes. I also used 1 cup of chicken stock and 1/4 cup of milk rather than all milk. I think this added me flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States