Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was a hit with everyone. Very tasty, super easy. I did cook longer than suggested - I had super thick chops. 45 minutes covered, 50 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was ok. I think it would be better if you were to make your own sauce instead of using condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I skipped the browning step because I was concerned about overcooking my chops. Alternated layers of thin sliced potatoes and red onions, seasoning each layer with pepper and a little seasoned salt, with chopped garlic and sliced mushrooms on the last layer. Then I rubbed the chops with a small amount of seasoned salt, dried sage and pepper, and placed them on top. I wanted a creamier sauce so I used 3/4 cup half and half in place of milk, just whisked it together with the mushroom soup and poured over everything. After one hour the potatoes were PERFECT but unfortunately my bone-in pork chops were still too overcooked and dry for us. Next time I would give the potatoes a head start and add the chops in the last 30 minutes. The potatoes were SO GOOD, the BF said it is even worth making without any chops at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was the most incredibly bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe - easy to make and delicous - I added the extra can of mushroom soup and had sliced potatoes that are already cooked so thought this would cut down on the cooking time. It worked out great - My family loved it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
awesome! cut recipe and half and still used I can of mushroom...other than that, followed recipe exactly and sprinkled cheese on top last 5 minutes. I diced my potatoes so it was done in 50 minutes instead of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, except added asparagus spears in place of potatoes to make this more nutritious. Pork was very tender when the baking was finished, so that means accurate bake time was specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent, simple recipe that reminded me of home! The pork chops were incredibly tender, so much so that I didn't even need my knife! I made very minimal changes to this recipe... I used pepper and Garlic Plus as my rub, left out the salt. And since I only had 4 pork chops, used only 1 cup of milk, which worked great! I used bone-in chops and instead of using potatoes I cooked basmati rice separtely. I cooked the chops for 50 mins covered and 10 uncovered which likely helped them get so tender! I served the chops and sauce over a bed of rice, with steamed broccoli. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
OM Gosh, this is so good and fast to make. As usual I tried a few suggestions other reviewers made. I had a large package of pork tenderloins. I used 2 cans of cream om soup, about a cup of white wine, was I ever scared before the alcohol cooked out, the flavor was so strong of alcohol. ( I am new at cooking with wine) 2 tsp of minced garlic, a bit of milk and a couple of dollops of sour cream. I cook to taste. I heated this on the stove before adding it to the other ingredients. I used my food processor to slice the unpealed potatoes and the onion. Everything went so fast, except browning the chops. It turned out so nice, the browning bits of the meat combined with the soup mixture gave it such a rich flavor. I too cooked mine for about 1hr 20 mins in a 9x13 pan. We all loved it and I think this will be the go to chop recipe from now on. A meal in one, with some green beans on the side. Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States