Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe very much a quick dinner or lunch. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I used half of a large onion, 1 cup milk and added an extra can of mushroom soup. Next time I will be adding more seasoning to the pork chops, they were a little bland. Read the reviews and sliced the potatoes thinner and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jp13
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delish! Thank you for sharing. Followed recipe for most part. Didn't have two onions; had 4 big chops; topped with panko crumbs at end. Would maybe par-cook potatoes to speed up cook time. Chops were done but taters could have gone a little longer. Everyone enjoyed this dish and will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It was a pretty yum recipe. No complaints here. it just didn't wow me. I did sub the potatoes for sweet potatoes, and I didn't have milk so I added quinoa milk to the mushroom soup mix. they were very delish and tender. may try it again, if I happen to have all the ingredients and run out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We had this recipe last night, and can honestly say, we will not be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this tonight and I was surprised my husband asked me to make it again soon. I did add more spices including cayenne. And I also added sliced mushrooms to the onions (left them chunky). Overall it was very easy and these ingredients are always on hand. Good go to recipe, in the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by travelingguitargirl
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Like this dish but instead of baking it I used a skillet and did it in one pan on the stove top and served it with fresh yeast rolls. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelingguitargirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wow I was a pork chop disaster until I tried this recipe and boy is my hubby happy as time and time again I would 'try' and cook his fav meat (pork) and continualy fail but not this time and to top it all I thoroughly enjoyed it too. Thanks so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I've made this for years and it is quick and easy, and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. If your chops didn't get tender its because they were to thick. Use thinner chops. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States