Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I added a tablespoon of chopped fresh rosemary. The chops were a little done, but I think I browned them too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipie myself, the boys I think would have preferred the sauce more on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great quick simple meal. After I browned the chops and took them out I sauted onions and added added about 1 cup of fresh mushrooms in the same pan and saauted for about 1.5 minutes then added mushroom soup and milk in right into same pan. Poured the mixture over the chops and potatoes. Wonderful meal with a side of green giant frozen peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Fuchs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Pretty good. Also tried it with the following changes. Added a bag of onion soup mix. Doubled the pork chops. And cooked that on low in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my second time making this dish in two weeks. It's easy and so delicious! Instead of using the salt, pepper and garlic, I used Montreal steak spice for an even easier prep! I will be making this dish for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a good recipe if you spice it up. I pan seared my pork chops with a generous amount of Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning rubbed into them. I added a little chicken stock into the scrapings, then added sliced portabella mushrooms and onions for the cream of mushroom sauce. It is very very important to parboil the sliced potatoes before placing in the bottom of the casserole. Otherwise they will be crunchy no matter how thin you slice them. Moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My husband and I loved it. I did add some spice to it by putting all spice, onion powder salt and pepper onto the chops and browning them in fresh minced garlic and olive oil. I also used campbell's creme of mushroom with roasted garlic mixed with milk and poured over the chops. I baked the chops covered on 400 degrees. I left the hash browns completely out of the recipe and served with mashed potatoes and green beans. It was so yummy and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this basically as written, just substituted olive oil for butter and doubled the amount of rub. The chops were moist and amazing. The potatoes were a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed recipes without manking any changes. It was OK. Not a bad dish but nothing great. Not as flavorful as I expected. Will try making again with some of the suggested tweaks and/or some of my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have never cooked in life, I've never had to. I recently started cooking for myself and girlfriend. This recipe is AMAZING! Made me feel like a real master chef! I will use this recipe in the future,although i will be sure to remember BONELESS chops next time! I didnt use the onions because the Mrs's hates them. I added sauteed mushrooms in the soup mix and I believe they really set it off! The timing worked well for me no issues with the potatoes or the pork chops. I L O V E this recipe and so does my girlfriend. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States