Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great Recipe. I added 1 TSP Italian seasoning, ground Basil leaves, and Oregano. 1/2 TSP ground Mustard, and ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious! A tasty, filling meal perfect for winter. I seasoned the chops with pepper & season salt, doubled the soup, sauteed fresh mushrooms with the onions, and served it with french cut green beans. Plan on 1 1/2- 2 hours cook time, the potatoes were still raw after the first hour. Next time I may try baking the potatoes by themselves while I prep the chops and sauce, that way I'm not waiting an extra hour to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was very good and farely easy to throw together. What I loved is that I already had the ingredients on hand. Although, I didn't have cream of mushroom for some reason so I used cream of potato and that was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very good. A down-home style dish. I made two small changes: substituted 1/3 cup sour cream for the milk and skipped the potatoes, preparing mashed potatoes as a side dish instead. This recipe made plenty of gravy, which as excellent on the mashed potatoes. This will definitely stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
OMG! This was good. I made a few small changes like adding fresh mushrooms, sliced, with the onions. Then I added 1/3 cup of sour cream for 1/3 cup of milk. The pork chops came out so tender and tasty and the potatoes were great. Since there are only two of us, I cooked three pork chops and made the entire portion of the sauce recipe. I also used a pork chop spice blend which is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have made this twice and my family loves it. My 4 year old ate 2 pork chops and claims this is his favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We just finished this. It was a big hit....I served it over a choice of egg wide noodles...or white rice. It was greatl. Next time I will definetely add another can of soup. I used a family size can with 5 large chops and the gravy didn't really stretch. My husband doesnt like mushrooms but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very good. My whole family ate them. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great! My husband loved this dish! Very easy to make, I assembled everything in the morning and baked for dinner. I sliced the potatoes very thin and even then they were not done, I had to bake covered for an additional 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States