Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used a reduced sodium cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom because husband doesn't like mushrooms. Also, I didn't bother to saute the onions, just put them in raw. I sliced the potatoes using the food processor along with the onions and I baked in a 13x9 deep throw-away foil pan for 2 hours. Wow! Easy and yummy. This is going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy and very tasty. I will spice it up a little more and add some garlic the next time I make it. I made it for 2 people and will add more soup and milk. A nice everyday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
A little bland...i also cut my potatoes very thin and still had to cook it about 10-15 min longer...def add another can of soup b/c it was a little watery...overall it was good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by independent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great Recipe. I added 1 TSP Italian seasoning, ground Basil leaves, and Oregano. 1/2 TSP ground Mustard, and ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious! A tasty, filling meal perfect for winter. I seasoned the chops with pepper & season salt, doubled the soup, sauteed fresh mushrooms with the onions, and served it with french cut green beans. Plan on 1 1/2- 2 hours cook time, the potatoes were still raw after the first hour. Next time I may try baking the potatoes by themselves while I prep the chops and sauce, that way I'm not waiting an extra hour to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was very good and farely easy to throw together. What I loved is that I already had the ingredients on hand. Although, I didn't have cream of mushroom for some reason so I used cream of potato and that was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very good. A down-home style dish. I made two small changes: substituted 1/3 cup sour cream for the milk and skipped the potatoes, preparing mashed potatoes as a side dish instead. This recipe made plenty of gravy, which as excellent on the mashed potatoes. This will definitely stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
OMG! This was good. I made a few small changes like adding fresh mushrooms, sliced, with the onions. Then I added 1/3 cup of sour cream for 1/3 cup of milk. The pork chops came out so tender and tasty and the potatoes were great. Since there are only two of us, I cooked three pork chops and made the entire portion of the sauce recipe. I also used a pork chop spice blend which is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have made this twice and my family loves it. My 4 year old ate 2 pork chops and claims this is his favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States