Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I have been searching for a good pork chop recipe for quite some time. Have tried several from this site and they just didn't wow me. Well, I just made this recipe and this is a keeper beyond all keepers. Extremely tasty. Little bit more work than I like due to the browning of the chops and the onion but, it is totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic....didn't need to make any changes or adjustments. I used boneless pork chops. Came out so tender and potatoes were delicious with the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very Good recipe. I used Jamaican rub on the pork chops and also used 1 can mushrooms nalong with other ingredients. Cooked for 60 minutes covered, last 10 minutes uncovered and topped with French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Simple recipe with yummy results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used one onion instead of two because that's all I had, I also added fresh sliced mushrooms and served it with fettuccine noodles (husband is a pasta man) I, on the other hand had it with rice, either way it was a YUMMY recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jh63baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made this tonight and it was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of adding 2 cans of mushrooms!) and my family LOVED it! I have four very picky boys and they all asked if we could have this one again another night!! Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lotteren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty good!! I added a bunch more seasonings to flavor the meat to our liking!! Simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used a reduced sodium cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom because husband doesn't like mushrooms. Also, I didn't bother to saute the onions, just put them in raw. I sliced the potatoes using the food processor along with the onions and I baked in a 13x9 deep throw-away foil pan for 2 hours. Wow! Easy and yummy. This is going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy and very tasty. I will spice it up a little more and add some garlic the next time I make it. I made it for 2 people and will add more soup and milk. A nice everyday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
A little bland...i also cut my potatoes very thin and still had to cook it about 10-15 min longer...def add another can of soup b/c it was a little watery...overall it was good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by independent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States