Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
very good i added fresh mushrooms to it too everyone loved it!!!thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeremywj30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Delicious! I would deffinatly make this dish again. My family loved it! I didn't make any major changes, but I did cut the recipe in half (only used 3 pork chops instead of 6) I also baked it in an 2 quart, deeper round cassarole dish seeing as though I don't have a 9X13. Turned out probably a little more watery then it would have been otherwise but it was still flavorful. Make sure you cut potatoes thin enough so they're done i the elloted amount of time. It would be good with added mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe is scrumptious. Definitely not bland with freshly ground pepper. Made no major changes. I shook some salt & all pepper & onion powder on chops before frying so cut down on a lot of salt. I sliced the onions because they look better when browned. I added 1/4 lb. fresh sliced mushrooms to onions just before they finished cooking. I used 10" square corningware dish and put dry layered sliced potatoes into oven (covered) while I browned onions and chops. The soup and milk I mixed together and heated it with onion mixture until boiling so part of total cooking time was not needed to heat up the sauce. I removed top 2 layers of potatoes and put a bit of sauce between & then finished as instructed. 1 hour total cooking time was sufficient. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved it! My husband ate two huge helpings and complimented me constantly. :-) it's a new family favorite for pork chops. But for anyone making it for the first time be sure to allow plenty of cook time. I made it for 8 and it took 1 1/2 hours to bake the potatoes but the sauce keeps the pork chops super juicy so once it was done you have a pretty delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Sorry,found this very bland. Chops were tender and nice but the whole dish was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! I substituted olive oil for the butter when frying the pork chops. Added Lawry's season salt to the chops and only used one onion. Everything else made per the recipe. The potatoes tasted just like my mom's homemade scallop potatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
With potatoes sliced 1/4 inch thick, everything was done. May add sliced mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good recipe. I had fresh mushrooms that had to be cooked so I added them in with the onions to saute. I used thin pork chops which were okay but a tad dry. Next time I'm going to use thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
YUMMY - made this last night. Stuck to the recipe, just added seasoning salt instead of reg. salt. It is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
We love it I cooked the onions with the pork steak during browning. I added more garlic and butter than called for turned out great and will be making this often. Thank you so very much it is amazing what garlic and onions can do to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States