Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great and easy dish for the family! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very tasty. Made it my own by slicing onion in rings instead of chopped. Added paprika to salt, pepper, garlic rub. In the soup mixture I doubled the soup, added a sprinkle of cayane pepper and added about 1/4 C heavy cream. In a baking dish I put the cooked onion rings, then chops, then soup mix and cooked covered for 30 mins. Served over rice. Good and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
made this last night for dinner and everyone in my family loved it - especially the gravy, onion and potato part. i did add creole seasoning to the pork chops just to give it a little zing. i bet this would be good with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did different was I cut the pork chops into long strips, to stretch the dish out longer. I'm new to cooking and it took me much longer than the posted 20 minute prep time, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
DELICOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe is a great idea for putting a quick meal together, but even after using roasted garlic mushroom soup, I found it a little bland. I will jazz this up with more seasonings and play around with it next time and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twocleanclarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Served this on steamed brown rice instead of potatoes. Loved the flavor; pork was tender. My wife ate a full pork chop plus the rice which is quite a statement of enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Layna128
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just made this for dinner tonight and it came out really good! I saw some of the pictures people put up and their gravy looked white and unappetizing. To add color, I used golden mushroom soup instead of the one called for in the recipe. I made sure that when cooking the pork chops in the skillet that one side was really browned and golden and made that "face up" in the baking dish. I also used white wine to deglaze the pan after cooking the pork chops to add flavor and color to the gravy. The soup and deglazing added such a pretty and appetizing color to the gravy! I sliced my potatoes very thin and it still took an hour, so keep checking your potatoes to make sure they're done. With my own tweaks, this recipe was so good and simple! :) Def. a yummy keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have cooked this recipe for years and it turns out great every time. Try mixing a can of cream of celery soup with the cream of mushroom, it adds a nice addition to the flavor. Top the dish with shredded cheddar cheese and put it back in the oven long enough to melt the cheese. Pork chops will be very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States