Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Our family thought this was just ok, not very flavorful. I may try some of the other suggestions that other reviewers mentioned (Cajun seasoning, maybe more garlic, etc). The only changes I had made was using red potatoes instead of russet, I only used 1 onion. Also, this seems like it would be pretty good with mashed potatoes instead of the sliced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My chops came out a bit on the tough side, perhaps due to the extended baking time required to cook the potatoes. Next time I will take the suggestion to either pre-cook the taters or else use the frozen hash browns. Flavor was ok, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was really good. My husband loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excelle nt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My partner and I made this recipe the other night and she -not a meatlover- LOVED it. I loved it myself but I tend to love any meal with meat in it. We're definitely pinning this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole G.
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was VERY delicious and tender! I used the recipe as a base and just tweaked it a bit. I used garlic powder & onion powder, salt & pepper, 1 onion, 1/2 "soup can" of milk & 1/2 "soup can" of white wine. I did not measure my seasonings though, I just sprinkled the seasonings just enough to coat the meat and potatoes. I sauteed the meat like it said but I used cooking spray instead of butter. Once the meat came out of the frying pan, I threw in the onions to carmalize then deglazed with the white wine and added the mushroom soup/milk mixture. Let it simmer for a few minutes. Layered the potaotes and chops, then poured the soup mixture over top. Cooked uncovered for 30 mins then covered for 30 mins (this was backwards from the recipe). The only thing I would change for the next time is to cut my potatoes thicker so they won't be as mushy, I used a mandolin to slice them this time. Overall, this was a delicious dish and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very bland. My wife said the best part of the whole thing was the onions. Potatoes didn't really contribute. Wouldn't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Omg'sh all 4 of my kids LUVED this recipe (including my autistic 14 yr old who's incredibly picky). Made it exactly as written and was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was so easy and delicious . I have a dairy allergy so used coconut milk. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. I almost fully cooked pork and cooked potatoes for 5 min in microwave. Tossed potatoes in olive oil and roasted at 450 for fifteen minutes before adding the pork and sauce and reduced to 350. Cooked for 30 minutes covered then 15 uncovered I used fast fry boneless as we don't like thick chops Family loved it. My brother in law asked I send the recipe to his wife :) I also added sliced mushrooms and cooked with the onions. Served with homemade apple sauce and some left over blue cheese dressing made from scratch the night before . Will become a staple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States