Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a good recipe if you spice it up. I pan seared my pork chops with a generous amount of Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning rubbed into them. I added a little chicken stock into the scrapings, then added sliced portabella mushrooms and onions for the cream of mushroom sauce. It is very very important to parboil the sliced potatoes before placing in the bottom of the casserole. Otherwise they will be crunchy no matter how thin you slice them. Moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My husband and I loved it. I did add some spice to it by putting all spice, onion powder salt and pepper onto the chops and browning them in fresh minced garlic and olive oil. I also used campbell's creme of mushroom with roasted garlic mixed with milk and poured over the chops. I baked the chops covered on 400 degrees. I left the hash browns completely out of the recipe and served with mashed potatoes and green beans. It was so yummy and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this basically as written, just substituted olive oil for butter and doubled the amount of rub. The chops were moist and amazing. The potatoes were a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed recipes without manking any changes. It was OK. Not a bad dish but nothing great. Not as flavorful as I expected. Will try making again with some of the suggested tweaks and/or some of my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have never cooked in life, I've never had to. I recently started cooking for myself and girlfriend. This recipe is AMAZING! Made me feel like a real master chef! I will use this recipe in the future,although i will be sure to remember BONELESS chops next time! I didnt use the onions because the Mrs's hates them. I added sauteed mushrooms in the soup mix and I believe they really set it off! The timing worked well for me no issues with the potatoes or the pork chops. I L O V E this recipe and so does my girlfriend. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I will have to say I was surprised, this was very good Thank you for posting it Rhonda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Easy and tasty. I only used one onion but left everything else the same. I think I will season the potatoes a little next time as well. They did not have much flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Our family thought this was just ok, not very flavorful. I may try some of the other suggestions that other reviewers mentioned (Cajun seasoning, maybe more garlic, etc). The only changes I had made was using red potatoes instead of russet, I only used 1 onion. Also, this seems like it would be pretty good with mashed potatoes instead of the sliced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My chops came out a bit on the tough side, perhaps due to the extended baking time required to cook the potatoes. Next time I will take the suggestion to either pre-cook the taters or else use the frozen hash browns. Flavor was ok, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States