Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
When my husband and I were first married I made this recipe all the time. Now 20 years later I am preparing it again! I didn't use the potatoes and made it with rice instead. I used 1 onion instead of two and two cans of soup instead of one. I also reduced the amount of milk. I browned the boneless pork chops and sauteed the onions with fresh mushrooms and added garlic and pepper (no salt). I lowered the cooking temperature to 250 and cooked for two hours (because I had the time available). The pork chops came out extremely tender and both my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful meal. It brought back memories to when we were newlyweds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was perfect! I did change the cream of mushroom and instead used cream of chicken and mushroom. I also used two cans instead of one. This made approximately 8-9 pork chops. I kept everything else the same. Great quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
awesome receipe! I used boneless porkchops (thick) and added a little more butter and seasoning. I also added fresh mushrooms when I cooked the onions! Came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
y mom made this but having to feed 9 people, she cooked it in a enameled dutch oven.I was thankful for this recipe since I tried to copy it and failed.She passed before I could ask her what I was doing wrong.THANK-YOU JHILGENB!!!Brought back wonderful memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
i made this dish last night. left out the onion because my family doesn't really like eating it, but overall the meal was very tasty and easy to make/serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Have made this several times but no matter what I do something just seems to be missing in the flavour when made as recipe states. My sister made it and added a beef billion cube and it added some zest. Also, no matter how thin the potato slices are, they just do not cook completely all the way through. Frustrating recipe for me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Really tasty and easy. I used 99% fat free mushroom soup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was much better than I expected it to be. A little bland so it needs something, but it was good. I will make it again with my own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family LOVED this recipe. I used boneless lean chops. So easy and so good! A family keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
i don't understand how this received such a high rating. This turned into a watery, disgusting, curdled mess, yet I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. No-one would eat it, once they tasted it. I have made this before, but it was cooked in a frypan on the stove and only called for 1/2 cup of milk. It was delicious. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States