Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
What a delicious tasting risotto!! I substituted minced garlic, dried parsley and used skim milk. Made no difference to the taste. Directions incomplete. Did not tell you how or when to add the chicken broth. However, as I had made risotto before I knew to add it, one cup at a time. Would highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Nice- the instructions for adding the stock are, in fact, included. A good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This dish was pretty good...but since I am a vegan, I subsituted the milk with plain soy milk. I omitted the half-and half, and used vegan margarine in place of the butter that was called for. My 4 year old daughter was not too crazy about this dish though. However, it was pretty tasty, overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
The rice tasted great, but the recipe used way too much water for the 1 cup of rice it calls for. We got rice soup! With some modifications, I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Too creamy and cheesy. Eliminate the parmesan, replace the cream with milk. Also, there was too much broth called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
absolutely delicious - I didn't have cream so I didn't bother, but it didn't need it, still was really creamy. took forever to cook but was worth it. I added dried rosemary and fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Realy yummy. I added chicken as well, as I find the texture can be a little 'gluggy' otherwise. Also, you will find that a little goes a long way - don't serve very generous portions, or you will be throwing a lot away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Excellent Flavor! I had some friends come over and I made this. It was very well received. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScullyKel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Excellent rice dish. Must mention that you must use Arborio rice in order to achieve maximum creaminess! I substituted chicken instead of vegetable broth and omitted the celery. My friends raved all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States