Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Made this one with filet minon's with creamy peppercorn sauce, asparagus and granacha wine. Great Combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I sauteed a few more mushrooms at the end for more flavor- tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Please , Can anybody tell me if I need to cover the pan when is cooking or not????????/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was the best risotto that I'v ever made. I used shitake mushrooms that I had bought at the local farmers market. To cut a few calories and fat, I used fat free evaporated milk instead of cream and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. Added some of the left over evaporated milk when heating up the left over risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
YUM! I'll make this again and again! I thought the amount of cream was just right, though I used a little less parmesan and butter. Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren & Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is an excellent start for making your own risotto. Like others, I tweaked it for my own tastes. I left out the parsley and celery, and instead of using milk and cream, I simply used whole milk. I also don't like mushrooms, so instead I added cooked orange or red bell peppers for a pop of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Smelled really great while I was making it -- BUT I think it had way too much parmesan cheese in it, and I only used 3 cups of chicken broth (5 seemed a bit excessive). I would put a whole stalk of celery in it next time, I added some oregano, and would cut the parm cheese at least in half to make this more tolerable. With a few changes, recipe could be great, but as is seems to just be missing something. Also makes way too much for 4 servings - I would cut the recipe in half for 4 people :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe! I brought it to a recent dinner party and it was a huge hit. One of the hosts had never enjoyed mushrooms before, but ended up eating a huge helping and even finished off the rest for breakfast the next morning. This is a recipe that takes some serious patience. I did change a few things, such as using chicken broth instead of vegetable. I did not use any celery, as other cooks suggested, and I used the arborio rice. I did use extra mushrooms, and I feel that it could even have used more. I used half of one large onion in place of three small onions. As others have already stated, the part where you add the stock is deceptive in the recipe. You want to add one cup at a time, then wait until all of the stock is absorbed into the rice before pouring in the next cup. I did use all five cups. This was a real pleaser and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is amazing, first time I make risotto and I had guests over, we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink_Fate
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Perfect risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States