Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I had never made or even eaten Risotto prior making this. I had only seen it on the cooking shows and so wanted to try it! I am so very glad I found this recipe as it was super easy to make. It tasted like I pretty much thought it would but even better!!! My family loves this and has asked that I make it again. This time I am using 3 different types of mushrooms just for the fun of it!! I thank you for this recipe as does my family!!!! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
delicious! We loved this one. We substituted 1% milk for the whole milk and half and half for the heavy cream and it turned out delicious...and a little more healthy! I would probably only use 2 onions instead of 3 next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very delicious. I used parmesan raggiano and it make a lot of difference than regular kraft grated parmesan. I used chicken broth instead of vege and used portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I halved this recipe, but left the mushroom quantity as in the original recipe, effectively doubling the mushroom quantity. I also used two types of mushrooms: fresh regular button mushroom and fresh oyster mushroom (oh, and i threw in some frozen green peas towards the end of cooking for some color). Other than that I followed the recipe closely and maybe overdid the parmesan cheese a bit in the end, but the recipe turned out wonderfully! I think it's a great basic mushroom risotto that can be augmented easily (for those who like more vegetable, like me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
OMG!!!! Best Risotto! Thanks for the recipe! Ioana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious. Very easy to make. I agree, 5 cups was too much broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As a beginner, I was intimidated by risotto. This was my first attemt and it turned out pretty well. I opted not to use the cream, and wound up using 1000mL of stock. It tasted great, until I added the parmesan. I think it's because I bought inexpensive pre-grated parmesan cheese which overwhelmed the dish. I will try again with 1/2 cup of better quality parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForKicks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was wonderful, full of flavor, and I had to make a couple of substitutions based on what I had and didn't have. I didn't have the parsley, celery, milk or heavy cream. I sauteed the onions, garlic, and mushrooms (canned) in a little butter and then added a half teaspoon of dried rosemary. Seasoned with salt and pepper. I then added the rice and 1/3 of a cup of 1/2 and 1/2 (I "thirded" the recipe since it was just for me and my husband). I then added chicken broth, a half cup at a time. I used about 2 cups total broth. I tasted frequently, seasoning with salt and pepper as needed, and it came out creamy, full of flavor and delicious. I even forgot the butter, just sprinkled with parmesan and fresh ground pepper. Delish! I will definitely be making this again. My first time making a risotto and it came out restaurant quality. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used soy milk,no cream and just a little bit of parmesan. It tasted really good, and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I used fat free creamer instead of milk and cream and it was still awesome. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States