Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I've followed the recipe exactly and thought it was a good substitute for plain white rice as a side dish. This last time I had 3 small Chinese food containers filled with leftover white rice from dinner the other day, about 2 1/2 cups cooked, and wanted to do something with it besides make rice pudding so I decided to try this. It turned out great. I sautéed the mushrooms in butter first, then added in the cooked rice, added about a cup of chicken broth and simmered for about 10 mins with the lid on. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yummm! I used all the ingredients listed above except for th butter, parsley (didn't have any in the house), & chicken broth). I used 10.5oz can of French onion beef broth and a spoonful of Campbell's condensed cream of shrimp (just to experiment). I added water at times when it started to get dry while stirring constantly. I used portobello mushrooms, regular white rice, cooked it on the stovetop like risotto, & started to add heavy whipping cream little by little once the rice was half cooked. I also mixed in Parmesan & squeezed lemon juice on top once cooked. Pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodymcfood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Good easy recipe to go with any kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Should I cook the rice first?? Using jasmine white rice and it never seems to cook in this recipe. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe, added green peas and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We really liked this. I had some chopped, dried portabella and shiitake mushrooms that I rehydrated then used the broth as part of the cooking liquid, which really amped up the earthy, mushroom flavor. Not a big fan of onions so I skipped the green onions but that's just personal preference. The garlic that I used had a nice, big bite. This is a great, basic side dish that went well with the pork tenderloin my husband grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was really good. I added diced onions & green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amazing rice! The whole family gobbled it down. I followed the recipe and it turned out good. Keep making more recipes! They rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Awesome just the way the recipe says!! Very simple and very good!! A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trobarr
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was great! Had some trouble cooking, but I used brown rice instead so that definitely added some cooking time to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States