Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Have made this for years, my mom before me and it is just as good using chicken instead of pork-even good with just the soup if you don't have the extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've been making this for years sans onion & mushrooms. The addition of these does take it up a notch but the reason I gave it only 3 stars was the garlic salt. The canned soup is plenty salty enough without the addition of garlic salt. I use garlic POWDER instead & it's not nearly so salty. I add a sprinkle of black pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
brown the chops first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Carmen Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe will perk up with a couple of cloves of garlic sautéed with the onion, and a teaspoon of low sodium soy to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Add pinch of thyme and sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I make this all the time. My mom used to make it when I was a kid. I also add soya sauce and a dash of Worcestershire. If you do not want to fry the chops, put them is a dish and cover them with the mixer. Bake covered at 350 for about a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have made this for years,I also add dill! Not the seed but the leaf part. I harvest the dill in the spring from my garden, clean it, chop and freeze. Chicken is great this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Have had this since I was a kid, and make it myself frequently. I also add just a touch of garlic. Super quick, super easy, super tasty. What's wrong with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
With a few tweets taken from other reviewers this was delicious! I sautéed some about 1t. minced garlic in a couple tablespoons of butter. Add the chops on med/high heat. Browned each side, stacked them off to one edge of the pan and added the mushrooms and onions. Sautéed til tender, removed the chops, deglazed the pan with some white wine, stirred in the soup and re-added the chops. I put them in the oven because I was also v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was very good. Per previous comments I did 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of milk and had a lot of extra gravy for only 2 people. I wish I went by the recipe but if you have 3-4 people eating and serving it with noodles I would go with the extra gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States