Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Kind of bland for my taste, but it was a simple way too use up our mushrooms & take advantage of the sale on pork chops. The kids liked it. We'll definitely stick this away for a future meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Double the sauce. Yum..yummmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a favorite at my house. It is quick to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Did not care for this recipe. The chops were overcooked when following this precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Good and Easy. Made with two cans mushroom soup. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
You cannot go wrong with this one! Simple, tasty, easy and quick to throw together. Everyone loved these pork chops! I'll keep making them. Thanks, mmcgee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and son are by far the two most picky eaters ever! I made this and both went back for more! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I hate giving bad reviews, but I was definitely disappointed. I actually took into consideration some of the suggestions that everyone else gave. I tenderized the meat slightly, added milk and deglazed with a bit of wine as one reviewer suggested. The meat was cooked well. The sauce came out good, but honestly, the pork did not serve as a good base for all this. I could have had a healthier meal with chicken or veggies under this sauce. I come from a culinary culture with a lot of pork (Vietnamese and Chinese). Most of the recipes I know of require a lot of marinating or stewing to get the flavors to blend together. This is essentially a good sauce that you can toss on healthier item. For me, personally, pork can be put to better use in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this! I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, so I substituted cream of onion. I knew the flavor would be pretty mellow, so I heavily seasoned the pork chops (I cut up a pork loin into chops) with Cajun seasoning, salt, pepper, and fresh garlic. I have 3 little ones, so before serving I cut up all of the meat and put it back in the sauce. It made for a very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is the best. My husband is very hard to please and he loved it. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States