Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe, substitute garlic salt with fresh garlic (2-4 minced cloves), deglaze pan with white wine, add soup and cook as directed. Serve with wild rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very good indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this following the recipe to the letter. Although I am not a real pork chop fan, this was very good recipe. My wife wanted to give it 4 1/2 stars, you can't do that, so I gave her 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful! Let me just say that I'm not a great cook! I can follow a recipe but I don't have the natural talents or intuition of a lot of the great cooks on this website. However, I followed this recipe with the following recommended tweaks... I put some olive oil in a skillet and added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and cooked for a while to flavor the oil. Meanwhile I salted, peppered and garlic powdered my chops ( I had more than 4 so I cooked them in batches )...Removed garlic then browned both sides of the pork chops (mine were boneless..not thin cut) then put them in a 9X13 I had sprayed with Pam. Once they were all browned I put some red wine (others used white wine but red was what I had... about 1/2C ) into the skillet to get up all the pieces at the bottom then put in my onion and mushrooms. I used presliced mushrooms to save time. I cooked them in the wine till they got a little soft. Then I put them in a big bowl and mixed with 1 can golden mushroom soup, 1 can of mushroom with garlic soup, and 1/2 can of half and half. I put that on top of the pork chops and baked 30 minutes covered with aluminum foil, then 15 minutes uncovered. Company was running late so I turned the oven off and left the dish in to stay warm for another 20-30 minutes. Even with that it was delicious. I didn't think the soup would make the gravy so wonderful and the house smelled great! It is definitely worthy of guests with the tweaks...Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I took the suggestion of adding the wine but I add it after browning the chops very well and sautéing the onions and mushrooms. The flavorful is awesome. Next time I will try some of the other suggestions. What I like about this recipe is how easy if is to adjust it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy CG
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy. Highly recommended for a quick delicious meal. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy CG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My children said that they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I fried the chops in Crisco. Oil is healthier, but doesn't brown as good. Used 2 cans of soup with" a little" milk, a small container of fresh mushrooms and one slice of red onion minced. Tender and delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The mushrooms were good with the chops but next time I will cook it a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
There I was: it was blowing cold with sideways rain, and it was dark outside... wife coming home from the barn and me without all the ingredients. I didn't have fresh 'shrooms, but I had dried mushrooms. I didn't have stock, so I used chicken-boullion in water and boiled those dried mushrooms tender. Then I used some of that stock to dilute the mushroom soup and I added in some crushed red pepper. I had no fresh garlic so I massaged in some garlic powder and black pepper into those chops. Browned 'em in bacon drippings, smothered 'em in the gravy, and cooked 'em down. I made Jasmine rice in chicken broth and spooned the chops and gravy over the top. I'd have taken a photo, but it all disappeared so fast! Yeah, that night ended well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States