Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious. My husband ate it right up. I paired it with rice and a side veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wow. These pork chops were absolutely phenomenal. I only did one thing slightly differently: I used a little bit of olive oil in the pan to help the chops and veggies saute. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. My husband said they were the best chops I've ever made, and I'm inclined to agree with him. Even my son had half a chop for himself, and he hates pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Good base. I did think my pork chops got a little dry and chewy. I would have preferred to baked this instead of on the stovetop so the pork chop would be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made it with pork loin chops. Just added some dry Sherry. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! And, it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I did add 1/2 cup white wine and 3/4 milk and used 2 small cans of mushrooms because I didnlt have fresh on hand and this turned out incredibly good! I also cooked the onions and sauted mushrooms with some garlic in a seperate pan just to speed things up again and then after deglazing the pan with the white wine and simmering the alcohol off a bit, tossed in the mushroom onions mixture and then tossed in the soup. Next time I may try serving over egg noodles. Definitely a keeper and love how fast it was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this,as it is written set timer for 20min, and found that the pork chops were over done... I think I will try a few changes others tried next time. I was happy to find this as I actually had all the ingredients to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good but not great. Nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I also used 2 cans of soup and fresh garlic (2 cloves) and I used crimini mushrooms, as well as a couple of habenro peppers without the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States