Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
i used chicken boobs. followed justjen33 recs. added cream instead of milk. decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was a big hit. Made it for just me and my hubby so I used double thick chops. Followed recipe exactly as written with a minor change. Did not have garlic salt on hand so I used garlic powder. Did not have to cook longer due to thickness of meat. They came out perfectly cooked and moist. Hubby deemed it a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I love this recipe! My family enjoyed it but I did add some changes. I browned the pork chops a little longer so I don't have to bake it long. For the sauce I sauted mushrooms, onions and green onions in butter til it got golden brown. I add that to my sauce and then add salt and pepper before smothering it on the pork chops. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My whole family and I loved this! I decided to go with other reviews to add somethings, but since my family is bigger, I have to use more chops, so I doubled the soups to 4 cans, added a whole cup of milk, and half a cup of white cooking wine. I browned the chops in olive oil with two minced garlic cloves, added garlic powder and seasoned salt to the chops, then put them in the pan with the soup mixture on top. I also added carrots to the pan and baked for one hour on 350, but they still weren't done so I put them in for another 30 min on 375. Gravy was amazing and there was barely any leftovers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Love it....so easy a good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was the first meal I've ever made on my ownsuper easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I dredged the porkchops in seasoned flour .Brown in oven .both sides.while browning add sliced onions and sliced mushrooms in fry pan .saute with butter.add mushroom soup.put porkchops in slow cooker.add mushroom gravy.cook for abou an hour.serve with a baked potato.put mushroom gravy over potato.******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Tried it for the first time and I must say it was very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My belly is so full! We used some of the sauce as gravy on our mashed potatoes. my family insists on this being a regular meal in the house! So good and soo easy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny bartolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Gregg didn't care for it. Linda liked hers with mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States