Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
good recipe, only change i made was using pork steak. meat was fork tender when done. served with mashed potatoes and fried squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Davis Degley
Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very good and easy recipe. I had a pound of mushrooms that needed to be used and it wasn't too many at all. Also I browned the chops, removed from the pan, deglazed pan with 1/2 cup white wine, added the mushrooms and onions, sautéed those for 5 minutes, added the soup and the chops and simmered for 20-25 minutes. I also added a clove of minced garlic with onions. I served it over tender Arborio rice. Yum! Thanks, mmcgee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This was surprisingly good! My expectations weren't super high with the cream of mushroom soup, but it actually turned out very savory and tasty. It didn't taste like canned soup to me. My only change was to remove the pork chops to a plate so I could saute the onions and mushrooms a bit, then I returned them to the skillet. My other tip would be to keep watch on the temperature of the pork chops and pull them off the stove when they reach 145. I used really big, thick chops (each was about 10 oz) and mine were done after 15 minutes, can't imagine any chops taking 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Browned in the skillet then baked in the oven 350° for 1 hour. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Try golden mushroom soup next time. Big G didn't like the golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My children who are 2 and 4 and picky when it comes to pork had two servings each, my husband ate the rest and he IS NOT a fan of cream of mushroom soup, i did cook in the oven and add 1/2 can of milk to the soup and blended until smooth, also sauteed mushrooms and onions in skillet after browning the chops! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I'll admit I'm not a big pork chop fan, but I tried this recipe and liked it a lot! So did my husband and kids and we've made it a couple more times over the past month. I have used both fresh mushrooms and canned mushrooms and both have turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is a perfect base recipe. You can do a lot by adding to the recipe, but with what is there, it still would probably taste good. Anyway be creative with your additions to this recipe and I'm sure you will like the outcomes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is a great start, but needs improvement! What I did different: I sauteed the mushrooms, onions, and added minced garlic in a separate pan, and in a skillet I browned the pork chops: to the chops I added cayenne pepper, black pepper, garlic powder, red pepper flakes, and onion flakes. After I sauteed the veggies, I added them to the pork chops, then added the cream of mushroom soup: I then added a touch of milk to make it more creamy instead of keeping it bland. It turned out amazing, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States