Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Can this be made and frozen and then baked when ready to use??? It looks devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
OMG, this is heaven. I'm not a recipe tweeker. Followed it exactly!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallancox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have a very similar recipe and use fresh morel mushrooms when around in the spring instead of buttons. It is to die for! I have used buttons and it just isn't the same, but still very good. Fresh morels are hard to come by so use what you have. I am planning on making with a combination of buttons and adding some of my dried morels to add that special flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have made this before, but I cooked the veggies until tender, added 1/2 tsp. black pepper, and stuffed the mixture into those large croissants and baked until just hot through...OMG!! YUM, YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. To make it heartier I add chicken. I have also used 2 store bought roll-out pie crusts to make it like a pot pie .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was okay. I only had 1/2 a package of puff pastry, so I filled it and folded over the edges. I used bacon cubes and didn't brush the top with egg (there wasn't much of a top...). It ended up a bit runny, but had a rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was very easy to make and yummy. I used a pie shell for bottom and folded down the edges to give a peasant look. Also used half sour cream and half heavy cream. Turned out perfect, thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe as written, except to add 3 cloves of minced garlic. For the reviewer who thought the bacon would be raw - the bacon cooks with the saute and finishes in the oven. For the reviewers who found it runny, you didn't let it cook down enough. When the cheese is added it firms up beautifully. It was easy and delicious. Thank you, and your mum Gatoula. This will make a regular appearance on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
The first time I made this, I thought it was too oily and heavy. This time around, I made a few changes-- increased the amount of mushroom to ~14 oz, coarsely chopped the mushrooms before adding, added 3 small chopped scallions in addition to the onion, subbed sour cream for half the heavy cream, and added half a large cube of soft chicken bouillon during the reduction phase. I also cooked the veggies down until past the phase where the mushrooms give off water, so the tastes were fairly concentrated by the end. It turned out very savory and not nearly as oily as before. Tasted great both hot from the pan and cooled in mini phyllo pastry shells. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very tasty when its fresh, but it doesnt reheat so well. Next time I'll put the filling in tart shells :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States